Sup, Superman?

Bet you were all expecting the excessively worn statement tee with the famous S branded right on the middle, weren’t you? Unfortunately I had another Superman rendition in mind. Everyone’s enamored by the handsome, villain-bashing hunk that is Superman but I think his civilian secret identity is missing out on all the love. I think Clark Kent is undeniably the perfect example to the popular phrase, “Don’t judge a book by its cover”. Plus I think his whole introverted and mild-mannered personality makes him all the more interesting. Oh and I totally dig his geek chic look, don’t you? Thus the outfit I wore to a little reunion with our friend, Tricia.

Tricia and her guy...hihi

Tricia and her guy…hihi

IMG_7956

We had a VERY late lunch at Burger Bar in Greenbelt

Three broke girls! Reunited at long last!

Three broke girls! Reunited at long last! More pictures soon at www.luisafrancia.com

IMG_7957

My Clark Kent-inspired outfit LOL Plus it was kind of humid that day (Very typical Manila weather) so I thought a crisp White shirt would be comfortable

IMG_7969

IMG_7980

Wore my “hairy” charmed loafers from So Fab. Very versatile. In fact, it’s so versatile I wear them with my school uniform. Daily.

IMG_7962

White button-up from Kamiseta
High-waisted shorts from Freeway
Bag from Topshop

Happy Weekend to all of you! 😀

Photo Credits go to Luisa Francia. Check her blog out! www.luisafrancia.com

5 Comments

Filed under Fashion

5 responses to “Sup, Superman?

  1. can’t put my finger where i heard this before but its still interesting

  2. you’re actually a good webmaster. The web site loading velocity is amazing. It sort of feels that you are doing any distinctive trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterwork. you have performed a excellent process on this subject!

  3. I quite like reading an article that can make people think.
    Also, thank you for allowing me to comment!

  4. Your way of describing all in this piece of writing is genuinely nice, all
    be able to effortlessly understand it, Thanks a lot.

  5. When someone writes an piece of writing he/she retains
    the thought of a user in his/her brain that how
    a user can understand it. Therefore that’s why this post is perfect. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

