Sugar, Spice, And Everything Nice

Although we are all experiencing major holiday hangover it’s also great to be back in school, being productive and all. All that bumming around during the break isn’t too healthy for anyone and a little mental pressure would be nice. And not to mention, I missed hanging out with my friends.

I wore a simple and girly (very unlikely) outfit to school on the first Saturday of January. I’m usually very put together on Saturdays to make way for a not so dolled up Sunday with my family. I’ve always hated dressing up for Sundays and I don’t know why exactly. I prefer the comfort of jeans and a trusty cotton shirt whenever we go out to attend the Sunday service at Victory, The Fort.

1

My very simple and not to mention “too sweet” Briar Rose-inspired outfit… Kulang nalang kumanta ako ng “Once Upon A Dream”. The background adds that woodsy effect, don’t you think? Thanks to my friend Nicole for persuading me to take pictures on the sidewalk of San Lorenzo HAHA! Sorry for the inconvenience our little photo shoot brought to the passers-by.

too sweet for the likes of me… ugh…Nilalanggam ako
Top is from Bayo and the paisley printed skirt from Jellybean

IMG_7850

That bow isn’t really part of the skirt. It’s just some ribbon I found lying around at home LOL.

IMG_7851

bangles from Accessorize and Tomato

Ferragamo flats

Ferragamo flats

weird face >.< Sorry for the kind of crappy pictures since we were rushing to get shots since we were being a bother to the people passing by LOL

weird face >.< Sorry for the kind of crappy pictures since we were rushing to get shots since we were being a bother to the people passing by LOL

IMG_7856

Meet my team! My very own style crew LOL! The one on the left is my photographer, Tal and Jenni, the one on the right is in charge of…moral support? Haha!

IMG_7861

Jenni’s sexy back LOL

Doing what we do best...

Doing what we do best…

Absolutely nothing!

Absolutely nothing!

We spent almost the entire afternnon hanging out at Big Chill...Very fitting.

We spent almost the entire afternnon hanging out at Big Chill…Very fitting.

I left my friends at Greenbelt to go meet up with my boyfriend, which is one of the reasons why I chose a simple outfit. He always tells me to dress simpler. Bleh. lol. It was nice seeing him again. I don’t get to see him a lot anymore because he’s such a busy person. Anyway, wonderful start for 2013. How was yours?

Photos by Tal Ybarola

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion

Leave a Reply

