It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas

“It’s the most wonderful time of the year…lalala” Okay, I don’t know what comes next but you get the point. Christmas is getting nearer and nearer, I can smell its sweet minty scent already (LOL If Christmas did smell like anything, that’s how I imagine it’d smell like) There are Christmas decorations everywhere in the Metro by now and along with that is the endless sea of people on the streets and in the malls. And who can ever forget the irritatingly wonderful Christmas traffic? Don’t you just love Christmas in the Philippines? I do.

Passed by San Lo park today and I noticed the Christmas tree all set up in the park already… Funny, I’ve been passing by everyday from school and I never even noticed till now… How long has this been up?

I’ve never been out too late, though to see all the wonderful lights, especially those in Ayala Triangle 😦 Stupid school work… I swear I’ll take pictures soon enough once I’m officially on break!

Also since I’ve been feeling all Christmas-y you can count on it showing in the way I dress. Another thing I love about Christmas? It’s the perfect time to wear all sorts of rich fabrics (satins, silks, velvets and so much more…YEY!). Oh! And of course, Christmas is the perfect time to wear greens and reds. (sigh) I just love Christmas!

This is my lazy outfit LOL Not really. I just think this outfit’s lazy ’cause my sarouel pants are so comfy! Oh and I’m sorry I’m such a bag repeater. The Le Pliage in my opinion is the perfect school tote so I like using it a lot. BTW my round sunnies are from Fayeness Shop

Pop art necklace from Freeway

My lovely embroidered satin top is from Pink Manila

A closer look at my sarouel. Sarouel pants from SM GTW, Wedges from St. Francis Square Tiangge hihi

A week or so to go and it’s finally Christmas! I can hardly waitΒ πŸ™‚ What will you be wearing then?

Pictures by Tal Ybarola

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion

Leave a Reply

