First-Timer

I’m not necessarily a first-time blogger. I’ve owned a blog since I was in high school. It is, however, my first-time as a “fashion blogger” (cringe). Don’t get me wrong I love fashion, especially the shopping part. I can certainly relate to Rebecca Bloomwood from Confessions of a Shopaholic. “You know that thing when you see someone cute and he smiles and your heart kind of goes like warm butter sliding down hot toast? Well that’s what it’s like when I see a store. Only it’s better.” (Yes, I agree) I’m an impulsive buyer and whenever I see something I like and I have the money to buy it, I will buy it. That’s why a lot of my friends have been bugging me to make a blog about my clothes. So, here it is (LOL).

This is what I wore to school on the second Saturday of December (We are required to wear a uniform in school except on Wednesdays and Saturdays so don’t expect me to post outfits everyday lol)

I went with a simple polished look for school. I didn’t want to get overly dolled up since the weather was pretty humid. At the same time, I didn’t want to look too casual.

I got the top from Landmark for 250 bucks (Total steal…I love shopping at Landmark hihi). The necklace is from Seventh Street (If I’m not mistaken…)

My white jeans are from Mudd, bag – Longchamp, and my shoes – Syrup LA

A closer look at my shoes… Killer…Literally. T’was so hard to walk in them… Nevertheless, I love them

Lovely watch from Bench

After we were dismissed from our last class, it was time for us to head to the mall to pass the time until we all decide to go home eventually. I dread this moment every time I come to school in heels. I hate walking from AC all the way to Greenbelt or Glorietta. And much to my demise, the streets are not even stiletto-friendly. I braved the distance and the heat, anyway. Luckily I thought of bringing flip flops so I can change.

Very Berry Hibiscus to cool us down after the long walk under the scorching heat.

Our favorite past time: Pusoy Dos

After a few rounds, I left for MOA (Mall of Asia) to meet up with my boyfriend and his mother. Too bad I don’t have pictures, though. So that was how my Saturday went. I hope you enjoyed reading my first post as a newbie “fashion blogger”. Until next time!

(Photos by Tal Ybarola)

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion

Leave a Reply

